Archive | 11:19 am

Emily Osment dishes on her New Album and Not Liking Jonas Brothers music!!!

21 Apr

Hannah Montana starlet Emily Osment chatted with Taft High Tribune about working for Disney, writing her her own music and not liking the Jonas Brothers music. Em dished:

I’ve basically signed my life over to Disney. I’m contracted to ask permission if I want to do a non Disney project or movie, like Soccer Mom, which I just finished filming..

..I’m working on my album right now. All the songs are original and written by me. And I’m NOT with Disney. I’m aiming for indie rock. It’s going to be like nothing you’ve ever heard from a Disney star.”

Emily said she doesn’t even like the music on Disney’s label.

The Jonas Brothers are great guys, but I don’t like their music. I’m into Radiohead, The Shin and Incubus. My music icon is John Lennon. I never even watched Disney growing up.”