Miley Cyrus Wants To Remake A New “Sex And The City”!

15 Jul

Hannah Montana tween sensation Miley Cyrus talks to TV Guide about her new album Breakout, her 3-D movie, and the seven things she can’t live without.

On what she’d like to work on in the future: I’d love to do a younger, cleaner version of Sex and the City.”

On her controversial Vanity Fair photo spread: “I don’t dwell on the negativity. I want to be a positive role model, so we just try to keep [that stuff] as much not talked about as possible.”

On her ‘sudden’ fame: “It was insane. All of a sudden I woke up one day and went to Macy’s and saw myself on a T-shirt. I feel empowered when I see my face on a T-shirt. A girl wouldn’t be wearing a shirt with me on it just because she liked my show. She must look up to me.”

On her big love for God: “I don’t know what I would do without a God that blesses me with the ability to do this.”

On wearing a purity ring like fellow Disney stars the Jonas Brothers “I like to think of myself as the girl that no one can get, that no one can keep in their hand. Even at my age, a lot of girls are starting to fall and I think if [staying a virgin] is a commitment girls make, that’s great.”

The seven things she can’t live without in honor of her latest single, “7 Things”: 1) “The Bible. It’s my ‘how-to’ guide for life.” 2) “My mommy!” 3) “My Yorkie Roadie and my lovebird Zazu.” 4) “Grilled cheese. Mmm…” 5) “Music and my beautiful Gibson guitar.” 6) “My black Chuck Taylor Converse sneakers.” 7) “My Sidekick.”

The TV Guide July 21st special double issue is on newsstands Thursday, July 17th, which includes free 3-D glasses to view Hannah Montana and Miley Cyrus: Best of Both Worlds Concert airing on the Disney Channel on July 26.

WOULD YOU WATCH a teen version of Sex and the City starring Miley Cyrus?

10 Responses to “Miley Cyrus Wants To Remake A New “Sex And The City”!”

  1. haha. July 15, 2008 at 9:29 pm #

    oh my goodness no!
    please do not let her be in a remake of sex and the city. pleaseeee.
    gahh.

  2. RN* July 15, 2008 at 10:49 pm #

    noooooo

  3. disneychannellove July 16, 2008 at 6:08 pm #

    I would for sure!

  4. ZW July 17, 2008 at 10:03 am #

    Shes already ruined Disney Channel… now she wants to ruin Sex And The City!?!? what next?? A younger version of The Golden Girls?!?!

  5. listheword July 18, 2008 at 1:26 am #

    I love Hannah Monatana/ Miley Cyrus/ Miley Stewart/ my wrists

  6. heather July 28, 2008 at 10:27 pm #

    i like miley cyrus alot i wish i was her and i love her songs

  7. shail August 1, 2008 at 7:20 am #

    what’s wrong with u guys it’s her life let her do what she wants to do
    now stop giving comments on her wishes.

  8. lily December 3, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    hi miley i m ur great &no.1 fan i luv u miley cyrus/miley stewart/hannah montana. i luv ur songs &u

  9. chelsea June 6, 2009 at 11:38 pm #

    yea ppl stop making desisions 4 miley its her life and she will do whatever she wants with it and so many ppl love her so leave her alone

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Miley Cyrus Covers TV Guide Magazine! « The Teen Scoop - July 15, 2008

    […] CLICK HERE to read some of the Miley article, in this new issue! […]

Leave a Reply

