Zac Efron: “I Like Curvy Girls — Girls with Hips!”

22 Jun

Zac Efron likes curvy girls.

He knew he had a little “thing” for Hairspray star Nikki Blonsky.

The High School Musical actor has revealed he prefers girls with hips but insists personality is just as important as looks.

He said: “I don’t know the exact measurements but I like curvy girls – girls with hips. I’m also huge on legs. I love girls with nice, long, sexy legs.”

“I don’t always find myself dating super-skinny girls. It’s not all about what you look like, it’s so much more. I know it sounds really cheesy but it’s more about what’s on the inside when you’re dating a girl.”

Zac also said he would be prepared to pile on the pounds if a role demanded it.

He added to Top of the Pops magazine: “I would go pretty far with putting on weight, but not too far. For the movie Hairspray, I put on between nine and 13lbs, mainly from the dancing and training. I ate lots of protein too, like chicken nuggets.”

“I bulked up because if you look at stars from the 60s, like Elvis Presley, they didn’t work out in the gym and I wanted to capture that look.”

7 Responses to “Zac Efron: “I Like Curvy Girls — Girls with Hips!””

  1. mrs. nick jonas! June 23, 2008 at 4:43 am #

    zac is sooo hot!!!! haha

  2. Ben June 23, 2008 at 3:08 pm #

    is Zannessa over now or something? he says something about dating other s? or maybe i’m just reading it wrong..

  3. mileys biggest fan_ naomi x June 23, 2008 at 4:10 pm #

    yh u like never hear news from them anymore!!

  4. Ben June 23, 2008 at 8:16 pm #

    yeah… and also, this isn’t Zac related, but Hilary Duff (who I am a MAJOR fan of) wrote a song for Vanessa’s new CD “Identified”, and from what i see, that song isn’t on the cd unless it’s been retitled. i think it was called “I Will”

  5. kim June 29, 2008 at 3:14 am #

    no he does not did u see the gurl he was with from hairspary ok

  6. rachel May 29, 2009 at 3:49 am #

    isn’t vanessa hudgeons like really skinny?

  7. dating girls November 22, 2009 at 10:27 pm #

    Very usefull infomation. Thank you.
    Keep it up

Leave a Reply

